The Oak Cancer Centre Capital Appeal Board

Oak Cancer Centre Capital Appeal Board Members
Oak Cancer Centre Capital Appeal Board Members pictured in 2017 when the board was formed.

We worked with a highly committed Board of volunteers, from a range of sectors, who generously gave their time to help us raise more than £70 million to build the Oak Cancer Centre. From hosting events to making introductions, we want to say a special thank you to the Board for playing a vital role in our appeal. 

The Appeal Board 

  • Mike Slade OBE, Chairman
  • Baroness Bloomfield of Hinton Waldrist
  • Robin Broadhurst CVO, CBE
  • John Caulcutt
  • Richard Cormack
  • Irene Dorner
  • Justin Downes
  • Robin Edwards
  • Andrew Fisher OBE
  • Simon Hall MBE
  • Peter Lord
  • Roger Orf
  • Oliver Pawle
  • David Pettman
  • Jean-Robin Peters
  • Lord Rowe-Beddoe of Kilgetty DL
  • David Williams

We are incredibly grateful to all of the supporters who helped to make the Oak Cancer Centre a reality. In particular, we would like to thank:

Oak Foundation
Desmond R Armstrong
Arora Family Foundation
Alex Beard & Emma Vernetti
G & K Boyes Charitable Trust
Denise Coates Foundation
The Dorfman Foundation
The Kuok Group Foundation
Mr Basil T D Larsen
Ralph Lauren Corporation
The McCarthy Family
Laurence Misener Charitable Trust
Suliman S. Olayan Foundation
Richard Oldfield
Garfield Weston Foundation
The Charles Wolfson Charitable Trust
Wolfson Foundation


The Oak Cancer Centre